Lunar Halo In Arizona December 27 2009

=

Moons of Dec 27, 2009

-Before taking this halo, in the late afternoon I took this one.  While checking the shot, the moon was dissected by a jet; the shot I did not get, but I wondered “what just happened” while looking at the screen. The jet was approx the width of this moon, so it shot right across it as I looked and seemed quite surreal, as I heard nothing.


-And this was the western sky between photo’s. the cirrostratus taking shape.

Leave a Reply

